More like Luther.

I heard this a while back, and was blown away:

Martin Luther committed himself to praying for three full hours everyday. Unless, of course, he was very busy. Then, he prayed for four…

Yeah, pretty intense, right?

So anyway, I think that’s an amazing example of a man’s faith and his understanding that “our weakness makes Him stronger.” But what could this possibly have to do with advertising and branding and marketing and promotion and all of those other categories in which I place myself every day?

Maybe it doesn’t have anything to do with any of it. Maybe we can’t draw any relative conclusions to our workdays and the commitments we make to and with and for each other on a daily basis.

But it does make me want to be and become a better, more committed, more competent, effective, efficient, important, purposeful, responsible, respectful and useful believer, father, husband, friend, business partner, co-worker, manager, agency owner and creative person.

So, yeah. At the end of the day, I guess it has everything to do with advertising and branding and marketing and promotion and all of those other categories in which I place myself every day.

At least I hope so.

Leave a Reply

